Losing Nemo
 
 

Losing Nemo

The Black Fish

animation / activism / 3D / oceans

Losing Nemo is a six-minute long animated film about industrial overfishing, made by a 30+ strong international team of creatives! What began as just an idea turned out much bigger than we could possibly have anticipated. From concept to writing, from 3D-modelling to animating and to the composition of music; it has all been done with the help of creatives in our network. People from Germany to Spain and from Venezuela to New-Zealand have contributed to the first self-initiated project of Mister Lee. Read a bit about the backstory on our blog. The director of The Black Fish also wrote an article about the tangible effects of the film.

National Geographic wondered if the film went too far. Treehugger featured the film. Renowned design blog Visual.ly named the film one of the 20 Most Powerful Storytelling Videos of 2013. 'Losing Nemo' won the 2014 Animation Award of the San Francisco International Ocean Film Festival and was selected for KLIK! Festival in Amsterdam, the Shortshorts Festival in Japan, the Ecocinema Festival in Israel and many more.

Team

Jasper ten Kleij
Moritz Schmittat
+44 7939 292839
moritz@moritzschmittat.com
Wietse van der Werf
Rutger Buiter
Pepijn Schroeijers
+31 6 193 70 100
pepijn@mrlee.tv
Michaela Czech
Pararrayos Studio
Jochem van der Heide
+31 6 47 51 40 41
mail@jochemvanderheide.com
Tommie Kerstens
+31 6 51 19 21 85
tommie@mrlee.tv
Tünde Vollenbroek
+31 6 472 64 049
tunde@lifeincartoomotion.org
Sander Houtman
+31 6 535 92 554
info@studioxander.nl
Douwe van der Werf
+31 6 420 15 145
douwe@mrlee.tv
André Massee
Kamiel van Kessel
+31 6 24 28 60 88
Laurens Kauw-A-Tjoe
+31 6 487 552 79
info@pixodus.nl
Lizemijn Libgott
Daniela Uribe
+31 6 48 95 02 95
daniela@blend-studio.tv
Puck van Dijk
Elte Hartland
Nigel Upchurch
+31 6 3024 7998
hello@nigelupchurch.com
Leo de Wijs
+31 6 2716 3876
info@leodewijs.nl
Fran Marquez
+31 6 395 703 25
fran@blend-studio.tv
João Pessegueiro

Similar Projects

ngo / noordzee / oceans

Clean Shipping

North Sea Foundation

animation / activism / 3D / oceans

Losing Nemo

The Black Fish